We're shaping the future now... and so can you! The League of Women Voters of Idaho is proud to be nonpartisan grassroots organization that is neither supporting nor opposing political candidates or political parties at any level of government. We encourage informed and active participation in government in order to build better communities statewide and helps influence public policy through education and advocacy.   Our mission is Empowering Voters. Defending Democracy.

We hope your visit will help you better understand the League of Women Voters. We envision a democracy where every person has the desire, the right, the knowledge and the confidence to participate. This has earned the League of Women Voters its reputation as a respected and effective participant in the American political process in an era of proliferating and powerful special interests. The League's advocacy in the public interest is increasingly recognized as an essential voice of democracy.

Together we can ensure our elections are free, fair and accessible, protect our environment, and reduce the influence of money in our elections.   Membership in the League is open to men and women of voting age.  Contact a Local League in your community from the sidebar at left or become a Member-At-Large of the State League.  We look forward to welcoming you to our organization!

Ruth Bader Ginsburg
Public Statement

WASHINGTON—League of Women Voters president Deborah Turner and CEO Virginia Kase issued the following joint statement on the passing of Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg:

Public Statement


Public Statement

SAN JOSE—Today, the League of Women Voters of the United States, the National Urban League, Black Alliance for Immigration, Harris County, TX, and the City of Los Angeles, California, City of Salinas, Californi

LWV Census
Press Mention

Washington – The League of Women Voters CEO Virginia Kase issued the following statement in response to President Trump’s executive order to exclude undocumented immigrants from being counted in congressional districts when district l